BrandYourself Before&After

Although both my before and after attempts at BrandYourself resulted in F’s, I did slightly improve. My first attempt resulted in 8 out of 10 results that were not about me; whereas my more recent attempt concluded with 5 of my top 10 results being about me! It’s not much, but it’s something! Here are my ideas for 5 things I can do to improve my personal brand:

1. Actually Use Social Media

sooo… I have to admit I haven’t been using my social media quite as diligently as I should be. This is probably why my score did not increase very drastically. Although I’ve made some improvement by just creating new social media accounts, I’ve realized I need to be actively using them and getting involved to actually accumulate a brand.

2. Connect With Classmates

My classmates are awesome. In AdPR classes you meet tons of cool people with amazing skill sets. I probably should take advantage of this. As it seems we are all attempting to head in the same direction, why not connect with people who can empathize, encourage, and prosper you along the way.

3. Use Hootsuite

Hootsuite is the apple slicer of social media. Didn’t you love being a kid and using one of those round little slicers to cut the apple into 8 perfect slices all at once? Well that’s Hootsuite. From Hootsuite you can manage all your social media accounts at once. I will definitely utilize this to keep my personal brand organized and consistent.

4. Create a Personality & Stick to It

I like to think I’m a well rounded person, but that can be tricky when trying to form a personal brand. When creating an online presence, it can be tempting to say and do what you think others will approve of. Personally, I know that figuring out my voice for my online presence and sticking true to that will definitely increase my authenticity.

5. Reach Out to Other Users

So many times people get too caught up in the process of creating a brand, that they actually forget to build one. Building a brand requires individuals to reach out their clients and consumers. If you don’t care about the people, what makes you think they will care about you? Connecting with people is definitely my strong suit and I know I can use this to my advantage when building my online presence.

I hope this was as helpful to you as it was for me!! Be consistent. Be personable. Be you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

